Photos of seniors Emma Berreth (left) and Maya Cornwall, National Merit Finalists in 2021

Bellingham Public Schools has two finalists and two semifinalists in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Competition. To qualify for the competition, students took the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT) during the 2019-20 school year.

Sehome High School students Emma Berreth and Maya Cornwall are finalists, and Sehome student Livia Cohen and Squalicum High School student Audrey Oscarson are semifinalists, and there are 10 commended students, in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program.

District commended students are Bellingham High School’s Samuel Coble, Logan Foy, Sage Jacobs, Joel Pursley and Liam Reynolds; Sehome High School’s Camren Burton, Michael Hagin and Warren Rose and Squalicum High School’s Shannon Bosche and Jackson Boyle. Commended students received a letter of commendation for outstanding academics.

Click here for more information about the National Merit Scholarship Program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment